Seeing Things Differently: developing an appreciation for curated collections 

This week I have been ‘curating’ a small collection of my photos for a tiny, handmade book project. Initially, my brief was to use photos of tiny native plants, but as I worked through a selection I started to see a theme emerge of ‘looking down’. This changed how I was seeing my own work, and both narrowed and broadened my scope. 

I ended up with quite a different collection from what I first envisaged, which included many more subjects. It was an interesting process that took me back through photos I’ve taken in the past few years, and it really was good to look back.
Sony Xperia Z1 Compact smartphone, adjustments made and border added in Snapseed app. 

Leave a Reply

