Camera Store Portrait: Camera House, Adelaide Central Market

image

I had the very good fortune to visit Adelaide Central Market on a quick trip; continuing the work started at Ballarat Swap Meet, I took only the Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX7 with 20mm f1.7 (40mm equivalent) lens, and shot mainly with the in-camera black and white.
Stepping past the tempting displays of vintage cameras lined up in the windows into the wonderland of the Camera House store there – surely the smallest of these franchises, yet truly a treasure trove – I was treated to inspect not only the camera I was interested in (a Fujifilm X series mirrorless), but also a Leica digital rangefinder. To be honest, though it was exciting I was relieved to discover I did not like the feel of the Leica at all, and will not be hankering after such an expensive piece of equipment. (Dodged a bullet there!)
Afterwards I asked to take the photo of the knowledgeable and helpful man, who afforded me his expertise, holding the Leica, which is his own personal camera.
If you’re near the markets and have an interest in cameras – vintage or modern – I can highly recommend the long-established Camera House at Adelaide Central Market.

5 thoughts on “Camera Store Portrait: Camera House, Adelaide Central Market

    • That is a wonderful compliment, Michelle, thank you so much! I didn’t know about it, but will look into it.

Leave a Reply

