Seeking Inspiration I: road, valley, cloud

image

A photo that I saw this week online inspired me to take time away from my computer and get out on the road in search of a similar vista. It was a little frustrating, as I couldn’t find a place similar enough to the one in the picture, but common sense also told me that it was foolishness to think that it had to be similar.

In the end I returned to a place I’d once before tried unsuccessfully to photograph, and found three of the desired elements: a road winding up a hill towards magnificent clouds.

Leave a Reply

