A Day at the Races: Ford focus

P3087782-0011
I attended the local horse race at the weekend, through no fault of my own. Each time the horses were on the gallop, I was nowhere near them, until I tired of being with (the very pleasant) people and wandered back to the car to read for a while. Which gave me better access with no crowd to wade through, and I got this shot – naturally, a motor vehicle was the main focus!

Until I got this close, I had no idea jockeys make cries like angry crows, or tennis players, while giving it a crack. Their horse, that is, with the crop. What a peculiar occupation.

This photo was cropped, and given a treatment with Pixlr. The next photo was processed on my phone using Vignette app for Android, for a quite different retro feel.

Please click images to view full size.

IMG_8781

Leave a Reply

