Apsley Garage: meeting Wayne

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Driving past a disused garage in Apsley for the umpteenth time, the light must have hit this old petrol bowser just right, and I found myself pulling up and jumping out with my camera.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
As often happens when first meeting someone new, I stood back and took a few moments, trying to get a feel for this new character. I raised the camera, and zoomed in from a comfortable distance, taking a couple of introductory shots before edging closer; then as I began to feel more comfortable with my subject, I walked close and discovered the subject’s name was Wayne.

Hi Wayne!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Please click images to view full size.

Leave a Reply

