Shearing Shed Through Rain: the perfect end to a successful outing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Today I spent the afternoon in nearby Goroke, a sleepy country town with a wide main street and a plethora of interesting things to photograph once you take a good look; and so I did – watch for coming posts on precious ruthless captures.

As the rain settled in I called it a day, and headed back home, enjoying the subtlety of the wintry landscape. As I passed this shearing shed – previously featured in this post, with photos I took over a year ago – I pulled up a few hundred metres along, turned my car around, and returned to a point where I was able to shoot it from the side without getting out of the car and braving the rain – it didn’t help that I’d misplaced my hat earlier in the day.

Some of the shots I took were blurred with raindrops on the windscreen, and when I was editing them I decided that this is my favourite of the set.

Please click image to view full size.

Leave a Reply

