A Private View: Saturday night in my place

P5191492 collage

Saturday night: my favourite French film, Amelie, screens on TV, but I have only half an eye for watching it as the unlikely-yet-undeniable urge to polish furniture (using the “Aged Bourbon” solid fragrance for polish, as it’s made with beeswax and vegetable oi – purchased here) and rearrange the little details of my home overtakes me.

I am fascinated by how putting together a storyboard of such images creates a feeling that I hope is a true representation of how others might see my home – or, at least, represents how see it. Certainly, it is a romanticised view – but then, isn’t that what humans are all about?

Please click to view image full size.

2 thoughts on “A Private View: Saturday night in my place

  1. Ah, one of my favourite films also 🙂 Very interesting storyboard, love the book titles – it’s always great to see what is on another’s bookshelf as a way into their soul.

Leave a Reply

